Issue a License for Practicing Veterinary Medicine and Supporting Professions

Service Code

D2-2-AAA-04-APH

Service Description

Through this service, the license for practicing the profession is issue for veterinarians and assisting veterinary professions in the country, including (veterinarian / Veterinary technician / Veterinary nurse /veterinary laboratory technician) (Valid for one year from the date of issue)

Service Procedures
  1. Create the application electronically
  2. Paying the prescribed fees
  3. Review the application and complete the procedures electronically
  4. Examination of the veterinarian (in case of working in the therapeutic and diagnostic facilities only), with the exception of veterinarians working in governmental agencies, provided that a letter is submitted from the government body stating that the veterinarian has passed the procedures for appointment and testing and the approval of his expertise to work with them), and for the support professions in case the experience is not fulfilled (for a period of no less than a year in the same field to be licensed) with the exception of the citizens of the UAE.
  5. Issuing the license electronically
Note: to start applying on the service, please register and signup to have your personal user name in the system
Target Audience
Companies
Required Documents
  • A copy of passport
  • Personal photo of the vet
  • A copy of the scientific certificates to be attested by the embassies or consulates of the State
  • A copy of the practical experience to be attested by the embassies or consulates of the State in case the experience is from outside the State
  • A copy of the equivalence of the certificate from the Ministry of Education
  • A copy of the employment contract approved by the competent authority in the State
Terms and Conditions
  • Veterinarian:
  1. Have a bachelor's degree in veterinary medicine with a minimum of 5 years' experience if the purpose of the license is for treatment or laboratory diagnosis and not less than two years if he is a UAE citizen and GCC member

And with the exception of the requirement of experience, veterinarians working in government agencies provided that a letter is submitted from the government body stating that the veterinarian has passed the procedures of appointment and testing and the approval of his expertise to work for them)

  1. Hold a bachelor's degree in veterinary medicine with at least one year of experience if the purpose of the license is to sell or trade in veterinary products and excludes from the requirement of experience UAE citizen and GCC member.
  • Veterinary technician:

1. Have a diploma of at least two years after high school at least from one of the recognized veterinary or specialized institutes in the country, with at least one year of experience in the same field to be licensed (as a veterinary technician) or pass the Exam conducted by the ministry (as an alternative to experience) The citizens of the United Arab Emirates are excluded from the requirement of experience

  • Veterinary Laboratory Technicians:

1. Have a diploma of at least two years after high school from one of the recognized veterinary or specialized institutes in the country, with at least one year of experience in the same field to be licensed (as a veterinary laboratory technician) or pass the Exam conducted by the ministry (as an alternative to Experience), The citizens of the United Arab Emirates are excluded from the requirement of experience.

  • Veterinary Nurse:
  1. Have a high school diploma or at least the equivalent recognized in the country for the veterinary nurse, with experience of no less than a year in the same field to be licensed (as a veterinary nurse) or pass the Exam conducted by the ministry (as an alternative to Experience), The citizens of the United Arab Emirates are excluded from the requirement of experience
Used Forms

Issuance License of Practicing the Profession for Veterinarians and for the Assisting vet (New/Renewal)

Service Time

2 Working days

إصدار ترخيص مزاولة المهنة للأطباء البيطريين والمهن البيطرية المعاونة

رمز الخدمة

D2-2-AAA-04-APH

وصف الخدمة

من خلال هذه الخدمة يتم طلب الحصول على ترخيص لمزاولة المهنة للأطباء البيطريين والمهن البيطرية المعاونة في الدولة وتشمل (طبيب بيطري / فني بيطري/ ممرض بيطري / فني مختبر بيطري) (صالح لمدة عام اعتباراً من تاريخ الإصدار)

الإجراءات

  1. إنشاء الطلب إلكترونياً
  2. دفع الرسوم إلكترونياً
  3. مراجعة الطلب وإتمام الإجراءات إلكترونياً
  4. إجراء الاختبار للطبيب البيطري (وذلك في حال العمل في المنشآت العلاجية والتشخيصية فقط)، ويستثنى من ذلك الطبيب البيطري الحكومي العامل في الجهة الحكومية شريطة إرفاق خطاب موضحاً به أن الطبيب قد اجتاز إجراءات التعيين والاختبار واعتماد خبراته، وللمهن المساندة التي لم تستوفي الخبرة (مدة لا تقل عن سنة في نفس المجال المطلوب الترخيص عليه) ويستثنى من ذلك مواطني الدولة
  5. إصدار ترخيص مزاولة المهنة إلكترونياً

ملاحظة : للبدء بالتقديم على الخدمة يرجى التسجيل للحصول على اسم المستخدم الخاص بك في النظام
الجمهور المستهدف
شركات
المستندات المطلوبة
  • صورة من جواز السفر مثبت عليها إقامة سارية المفعول على نفس المنشأة (لغير مواطني الدولة ودول مجلس التعاون)
  • صورة شخصية
  • صورة من الشهادات العلمية على ان تكون مصدقة من سفارات أو قنصليات الدولة في الخارج للدراسين خارج الدولة
  • صورة من شهادة الخبرة العملية على ان تكون مصدقة من سفارات أو قنصليات الدولة في الخارج في حال كانت الخبرة من خارج الدولة
  • صورة من معادلة الشهادة/الشهادات العلمية من وزارة التربية والتعليم للدراسين خارج الدولة
  • نسخة من عقد العمل معتمد من الجهة المختصة في الدولة
الشروط والأحكام

الطبيب البيطري:

  1. أن يكون حاصلاً على شهادة البكالوريوس في الطب البيطري مع خبرة لا تقل عن 5 سنوات إذا كان الغرض من الترخيص العلاج أو التشخيص المخبري ولا تقل عن سنتين إذا كان من مواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ودول مجلس التعاون ويستثنى من شرط الخبرة، الأطباء البيطريين العاملين في الجهات الحكومية شريطة تقديم خطاب من الجهة الحكومية موضح به أن الطبيب قد اجتاز إجراءات التعيين والاختبار واعتماد خبراته للعمل لديها)
  2. أن يكون حاصلاً على شهادة البكالوريوس في الطب البيطري مع خبرة لا تقل عن سنة واحدة إذا كان الغرض من الترخيص البيع أو الاتجار بالمستحضرات البيطرية ويستثني من شرط الخبرة مواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ودول مجلس التعاون.

الفني البيطري

  1. أن يكون حاصلاً على شهادة دبلوم سنتين بعد الثانوية على الأقل من أحد المعاهد البيطرية أو المتخصصة المعترف بها في الدولة، مع خبرة لا تقل عن سنة في نفس المجال المطلوب الترخيص عليه (كفني بيطري) أو اجتياز الاختبار الذي تجريه الوزارة (كبديل عن الخبرة) ويستثنى من شرط الخبرة مواطني دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة

الممرض البيطري:

  1. أن يكون حاصلاً على شهادة الثانوية العامة أو ما يعادلها على الاقل معترف بها في الدولة للممرض البيطري، مع خبرة لا تقل عن سنة في نفس المجال المطلوب الترخيص عليه (كممرض بيطري) أو اجتياز الاختبار الذي تجريه الوزارة ويستثنى من شرط الخبرة مواطني دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة 

فني المختبرالبيطري:

  1. أن يكون حاصل على شهادة دبلوم سنتين بعد الثانوية على الأقل من أحد المعاهد البيطرية أو المتخصصة المعترف بها في الدولة، مع خبرة لا تقل عن سنة في نفس المجال المطلوب الترخيص عليه (كفني مختبر بيطري) أو اجتياز الاختبار الذي تجريه الوزارة (كبديل عن الخبرة) ويستثنى من شرط الخبرة مواطني دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة
النماذج المستخدمة

نموذج إصدار ترخيص مزاولة المهنة للأطباء البيطريين والمهن البيطرية المعاونة (جديد/تجديد)

مدة تقديم الخدمة

2 يومين عمل