Accessibility Settings

Select Your Theme


Food safety

Food safety is an essential element of food security, especially in the UAE, which depends on imports for meeting a large part of its food needs.

 

Through its National Food Safety Committee, the Ministry of Climate Change & Environment is working with its partners on implementing Federal Law No. 10 of 2015 on Food Safety and its executive regulations, which includes strict controls and standards to ensure food safety throughout the food chain. The law aims at establishing and developing systems to monitor and inspect food, its facilities and at entry ports, creating a national food accreditation and registration system, establishing of a rapid food and feed alert system throughout the food chain, developing mechanisms for the exchange of information at the national and global levels, as well as raising community awareness of best food practices.

Terminology

  • a
    Adulterated Food
    Food where certain materials are added to its original ingredients for the purpose of reducing its quality and nutritional value or the food where some of its nutrient contents have been removed without disclosing this in its food label
  • f
    Food safety
    The assurance that food will not cause harm to the consumer when it is prepared or eaten according to its intended use
  • Food hygiene
    All conditions and measures necessary to ensure the safety and suitability of food at all stages of the food chain
  • Food Safety Index
    the project that was conducted during 2013 - 2016, to assess overall the food safety output performance of food control bodies in each emirate (and also at a federal level)
  • n
    National Rapid Alert System
    This system applies to information exchange on the foodborne risks reported by the relevant authorities, which are discovered or anticipated through official inspections, surveillances of outbreaks of foodborne diseases, consumer complaints and notifications from food establishments as well as those that are received through relevant regional and international networks
  • S
    Sanitary measures
    Measures to protect the health of the consumer in the country from risks linked to food additives, contaminants, toxins or pathogenic microorganisms in food or from risks emerged by diseases transmitted by plants, animals, plant or animal products, or other risks

الإعدادات

ألوان العرض


سلامة الأغذية

سلامة الأغذية هي عنصر أساسي في منظومة الأمن الغذائي خاصة في دولة الإمارات التي تعتمد في تلبية قسم كبير من احتياجاتها الغذائية على الاستيراد من الخارج.

 

وتعمل الوزارة مع شركائها، من خلال اللجنة الوطنية للسلامة الغذائية، على تطبيق القانون الاتحادي رقم 10 لسنة 2015 بشأن سلامة الغذاء ولائحته التنفيذية الذي يتضمن ضوابط ومعايير صارمة لضمان سلامة الغذاء خلال مراحل السلسلة الغذائية، وإنشاء وتطوير نظم للرقابة والتفتيش على الغذاء ومنشآته وعبر المنافذ الحدودية، وإنشاء نظام وطني لاعتماد وتسجيل الأغذية، إضافة لإنشاء نظام الإنذار السريع للأغذية والأعلاف في كافة مراحل السلسلة الغذائية، وتطوير آليات تبادل المعلومات على المستويين الوطني والعالمي، وتعزيز وعي المجتمع بالممارسات الغذائية السليمة.

قوانين وأنظمة

المصطلحات

  • ت
    التدابير الصحية
    إجراءات تطبق بغرض حماية صحة المستهلك في الدولة من المخاطر الناجمة عن المضافات الغذائية أو الملوثات أو السموم أو الكائنات الحية المسببة للأمراض في الأغذية أو المخاطر الناشئة عن الأمراض التي تنقلها النباتات أو الحيوانات أو المنتجات النباتية أو الحيوانية أو من المخاطر الناجمة عن أي أخطار أخرى في الغذاء
  • س
    سلامة الغذاء
    ضمان عدم تسبب الغذاء بضرر على المستهلك عند تداوله أو استهلاكه بحسب الاستخدام المقصود منه
  • ص
    صحة الغذاء
    كافة الظروف و التدابير الضرورية لضمان سلامة و ملاءمة الغذاء خلال كافة مراحل السلسلة الغذائية
  • غ
    الغذاء المغشوش
    الغذاء الذي يضاف لمكوناته الأصلية مواد أخرى بهدف التقليل من جودته أو قيمته الغذائية، أو الذي يتم انتزاع بعض محتوياته الغنية بقيمتها الغذائية ، أو تغيير أي من المعلومات الأصلية ، دون الإفصاح عن ذلك في البطاقة الغذائية
  • م
    معدل سلامة الأغذية
    برنامج تعزيز وتطوير السلامة الغذائية (تقييم مستوى السلامة الغذائية في الإمارات والإجراءات التصحيحية اللازمة لتعزيز مستوى السلامة الغذائية)
  • ن
    النظام الوطني للإنذار السريع للأغذية
    ينطبق هذا النظام على المعلومات المتعلقة بالمخاطر التي تقوم الجهات المعنية والسلطات المختصة في الدولة بالإبلاغ بشأنها والتي يتم اكتشافها أو توقعها من خلال عمليات التفتيش الرسمية وتقصي حالات تفشي الأمراض المنقولة عبر الغذاء وشكاوى المستهلكين وإخطارات مسؤولي المنشآت الغذائية والمنشآت ذات العلاقة وتلك التي ترد من خلال الشبكات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية ذات الصلة وينطبق على تبادل المعلومات بشأن المخاطر المرتبطة بالغذاء