Dear customers, please note that Moccae has upgrade activity on Tuesday 17th of December, there will be interruption of E-Services between 9 pm 17th Dec until 2:00 a.m. 18th Dec. thank you for your understanding

Biosecurity

Biological security represents an integrated strategic approach to the analysis and management of biological risks to human, animal, plant and environmental life and health. Given the rapid scientific development in this area, it is necessary to establish biosecurity bases and components to assess risks associated with biologic factors and to establish measures to stop the spread or introduction of harmful agents. Following anthrax anthrax in the United States of America in 2001, which resulted in loss of life and significant economic and material losses. And the incidence of foot and mouth disease in some European countries and the consequent economic and environmental losses that affected the livestock resources of the affected countries.

The United Arab Emirates has an increasing regional and international importance in various fields and is considered one of the world’s leading centers of trade and an important transit hub for passengers and goods, which in turn requires compliance with the requirements for control and control of biological materials. The recommendation for the formation of the National Committee for Biosecurity was adopted by the Council of Ministers by the Ministerial Council for Services (No. 184/13 G / 1) for 2010. Accordingly, the National Committee for Biosecurity was formed by Ministerial Resolution No. 136 of 2012

Committees

Conferences

أعزاءنا المتعاملين، يرجى العلم أن وزارة التغير المناخي والبيئة في صدد عملية ترقية الانظمة لديها يوم الثلاثاء 17 ديسمبر، وسترتب عليه انقطاع نظام الخدمات الإلكترونية عن العمل من 9 مساء 17 ديسمبر حتى 2:00 صباحًا 18 ديسمبر. نشكر لكم تفهمكم

الأمــن البيولوجــي

يمثل الأمن البيولوجي نهج استراتيجي متكامل لتحليل وإدارة المخاطرالبيولوجية المحدقة بحياة وصحة الإنسان والحيوان والنبات والبيئة، ونظراً للتطور العلمي المتسارع في هذا المجال فإنه أصبح من الضروري وضع أسس ومقومات للأمن البيولوجي لتقييم المخاطر المرتبطة بالعوامل البيولجية ووضع التدابير لوقف انتشار أوإدخال العوامل الضارة. وذلك على أثر ما شهدته بعض الدول من أحداث بيولوجية كحادثة الجمرة الخبيثة (Anthrax) في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في عام 2001م، التي أسفرت عن خسائر في الأرواح وخسائر اقتصادية ومادية كبيرة. وحوادث انتشار مرض الحمى القلاعية (Foot and Mouth Disease) في بعض الدول الأوربية وما ترتبت عليها من خسائر اقتصادية وبيئية أثرت في الثروات الحيوانية للدول المتضررة.

وتتمتع دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة، بأهمية إقليمية ودولية متزايدة في مختلف المجالات، وتعتبر أحد المراكز الرئيسية العالمية في التجارة ومعبر مهم لنقل الركاب والبضائع، وهذا بدوره يتطلب مواكبة متطلبات التحكم والسيطرة على المواد البيولوجية. وجاءت التوصية بتشكيل اللجنة الوطنية للأمن البيولوجي من قبل مجلس الوزراء بقرار المجلس الوزاري للخدمات رقم (184/13 خ/1) لعام 2010 ، وبناء على ذلك تم تشكيل اللجنة الوطنية للأمن البيولوجي بالقرار الوزاري رقم (136) لسنة 2012

اللجان والمجالس

المؤتمرات